econogugl.blogg.se

Old castmaster fishing rod
Old castmaster fishing rod










old castmaster fishing rod

I have caught plenty of trout on a gold kastmaster in bright sunny conditions. I have not seen much of a difference based on cloud cover or light levels. This is part of trout fishing lore that I don,t really agree with.

old castmaster fishing rod

I also know many fishermen like to use gold in cloudy weather. So a good option for clear water conditions and when targeting wild brown trout. Because it is a little more subdued than silver it is a better option when the trout are a bit wary. I find gold is an excellent color for targeting wild fish and in particular brown trout. I do not know if it matters for trout fishing, but gold absorbs more light towards the ‘blue’ end of the spectrum while reflecting the most within the infrared ranges. With regards to flash, gold reflects quite a bit of light but less than silver. It is also slightly brighter than the more dull copper finish. I feel it works well in a wide range of conditions.

old castmaster fishing rod

Plain gold is one of my favorite kastmater colors. What I Consider to Be the Best Kastmaster Colors Gold The feeding preference of trout can be very hard to predict accurately at times. But the lures were the same and the trout were still favoring one side over the other for reasons I just can not explain. If I was fishing two different colors, I obviously would have come to the conclusion that Color A was the hot color after the first hour. The unexpected thing is, I was fishing identical lures and setups on both rods. 4 out of the next 5 trout took the lure on the right. Well, I continued trolling for a couple more hours. The trout were completely ignoring the other side. I was once trolling two lures side by side behind my kayak, for the first hour, I had 7 hookups on my left side rod. If you like blue with red dots, then fish with blue and red dots. The best advice I can offer is to fish the colors and patterns you feel the most confident in. It is actually very hard to find any consistent long-term trends developing. Some days, and in some conditions trout seem to favor one color over another but the next done they will go after something entirely different. Want to know the best way to fish kastmasters for trout, check my article here Does Kastmaster Color Really Matter? Over that time I have developed quite a few strong preferences. I have been seriously trout fishing for over 20 years, and have been fishing kastmasters for even longer. In this guide, I will share what I consider to be the best kastmaster colors for trout fishing.

old castmaster fishing rod

Just which one is best for trout fishing? There are so many different colors and patterns. I'm glad I found Old18, and I hope this helps more people have confidence in buying this rod.Have you ever been to a fishing store, and looked at the large display of lures. I live in Florida and was searching the internet specifically for USA made or distributors of Ultra Light casting rods but it took a while for me to find Old18, even though Texas isn't relatively that far away. The only reel I've used with it so far is a Shimano Calcutta 50B, and with 4lb Ande monofilament line, I can cast over 30 yards when I want to get more distance, but in most scenarios I won't need to cast that far. I'm not specifically searching for fish much larger than 2 pounds for this rod and I usually fish around submerged trees, and I believe now that it will be great for what I want. And the rod didn't feel too flimsy or overpowered by the big bluegill and it was a lot of fun to catch. The small 4-5" fish were able to keep a consistent bend in the blank, which I appreciate. Fish ranged from 4-5" spotted sunfish to a bluegill that was approximately 12" and 1 pound. Taken it fishing twice in the environment where I mainly intended to use it and caught fish near both ends of the spectrum that I wanted an Ultra Light casting rod for. I am glad I gave the Buoyancy Ultra Light a try.












Old castmaster fishing rod